St Mary's CE Primary GDPR

Data Protection Officer (DPO)

As a federation we continually educate staff, check policies and processes to ensure we meet any new regulation or recommended compliance.

Our Data Protection Officer (DPO) is Mark Weller. Mark is responsible for overseeing the White Horse Federations data protection strategy and its implementation to ensure compliance with GDPR requirements.

If you have any comments, questions or suggestions on how we can improve please contact Mark using the form on the right.

I strive to ensure all data within the White Horse Federation is safe and secure

Mark Weller
Mark Weller IT Director and Data Protection Officer

GDPR

Contact our Data Protection Officer

by submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

The enquiry could not be sent, please make sure all the fields have been filled.

Thank you for getting in touch.

Information Asset Owner (IAO)

Each school or central department within the White Horse Federation has an allocated Information Asset Owner (IAO). The IAO’s role includes:

  • Be the focal point for GPDR and data protection within the school or department
  • Be aware, monitor and check all data assets and processing activities within your school or department
  • Be involved with Subject Access Requests
  • Challenge security of IT systems and employees working practice
  • Provide data protection training and best practise
  • Identify risks for data protection and report these to the DPO for further investigation
LocationSchool or DepartmentIAOE-mail address
Swindon - TWHF Central ServicesWHFIT Support Team (Swindon, Gloucestshire, Oxfordshire)Simon Haynesshaynes@whfit.org.uk
Swindon - TWHF Central ServicesWHFIT Support Team (Reading & Wiltshire)Sam Goodsgood@whfit.org.uk
Swindon - TWHF Central ServicesWHF HRTina Hadanithadani@twhf.org.uk
Swindon - TWHF Central ServicesWHF FinanceChristopher Jonescjones@twhf.org.uk
Swindon - TWHF Central ServicesWHF EstatesDavid Mainedmaine@twhf.org.uk
Swindon - TWHF Central ServicesWHF School ImprovementKate Kingkking@twhf.org.uk
Swindon - TWHF Central ServicesWHF Pupil & Business ServicesGeorgina Kinneirgkinneir@twhf.org.uk
Swindon - TWHF Central ServicesWHF MarketingRyan Greenmarketing@twhf.org.uk
Swindon - TWHF Central ServicesWHF GovernanceSarah Bowlersbowler@twhf.org.uk
Swindon - TWHF Central ServicesTeaching SchoolsLee Edmondsledmonds@twhf.org.uk
SwindonDrove Primary SchoolHelen Swansonhswanson@drove-pri.swindon.sch.uk
SwindonMountford Manor Primary SchoolRachel Skateshead@mountfordmanor.swindon.sch.uk
SwindonNylands CampusTammy van der Meulenhead@nyland-pri.swindon.sch.uk
SwindonThe Croft Primary SchoolElaine Murphyhead@thecroft.swindon.sch.uk
SwindonTregoze Primary SchoolHelen Tudorhead@tregoze-pri.swindon.sch.uk
SwindonGorse Hill SchoolDebbie Marklovehead@gorsehill.swindon.sch.uk
SwindonRodbourne Cheney Primary SchoolLisa Davieshead@rodbournecheney.swindon.sch.uk
SwindonMoredon Primary & Nursery SchoolClaire Leachhead@moredon.swindon.sch.uk
SwindonHaydon Wick Primary SchoolAine Galehead@haydonwick.swindon.sch.uk
SwindonThe Ridgeway SchoolJames Livermorejlivermore@whfit.org.uk
WiltshireDevizes SchoolRicky Troughtonrtroughton@devizes.wilts.sch.uk
WiltshireSouthbroom Infants SchoolCaroline Jacksonhead@southbroom-inf.wilts.sch.uk
WiltshireLarkhill Primary SchoolEmily Taylorhead@larkhill.wilts.sch.uk
WiltshireZouch AcademyNina Johnsonhead@zouch.wilts.sch.uk
GloucestershireGloucester AcademyEmile Pincoepinco@gloucesteracademy.com
GloucestershireThe Peak AcademyAndy Lowalow@thepeakacademy.org
OxfordshireSouthwold Primary SchoolHelen Wollingtonhead@southwold.oxon.sch.uk
OxfordshireWest Kidlington Primary SchoolSimon Isherwoodhead@west-kidlington.swindon.sch.uk
OxfordshireGagle Brook Primary SchoolGill Goochhead@gaglebrook.org.uk
BerkshireJohn Madejski AcademyStuart AllenStuart.allen@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
WiltshireMelksham Oak Community SchoolBen Matthewsbmatthews@whfit.org.uk
WiltshireBowerhill Primary SchoolAndrew Matthewshead@bowerhill.wilts.sch.uk
WiltshireForest & Sandridge Primary SchoolAnna Willcoxheadteacher@forestsandridge.wilts.sch.uk
WiltshireSeend Primary SchoolJackie Chalkhead@seend.wilts.sch.uk
WiltshireSt George's SchoolJackie Chalkhead@st-georges-semington.wilts.sch.uk
WiltshireSt Mary's Broughton Gifford Primary SchoolPauline Orchardheadteacher@broughtongifford.wilts.sch.uk
WiltshireThe Manor Primary SchoolHannah Gordanhead@themanor.wilts.sch.uk
WiltshireShaw CoE Primary SchoolSimon Whitehead@shaw.wilts.sch.uk
BerkshireSt Mary and All Saints CoE Primary SchoolAlexandra Butlerhead@st-maryallsaints.reading.sch.uk
SwindonGrange Infants SchoolElly RushenERushen@grange-inf.swindon.sch.uk
SwindonGrange Junior SchoolKirsty Dickensonkdickenson@grange-jun.swindon.sch.uk

Policies

TWHF - IT Data Protection Policy Download
TWHF - IT Cloud Based Solutions Policy Download
TWHF - IT Password Policy Download
TWHF - CCTV Policy Download
TWHF - Freedom of Information Publication Scheme Download

Subject Access Request

Please complete this form with information regarding your Data Subject Access request.

If you require guidance on this process please visit:
https://ico.org.uk/your-data-matters/

Below is a brief description of the type of request:

  • Right to Be Informed (Info request): the individual is seeking information that should have been provided to them in the privacy notice, or the notice itself
  • Right to Erasure (data deletion): the individual is requesting that their data be deleted and/or ‘forgotten’
  • Right of Access: the individual is seeking confirmation that their data is being processed; access to, or a copy, their data, or other supplementary information
  • Right to Rectification (update data): the individual is claiming that their data is inaccurate or incomplete, and is requesting that it is rectified
  • Right to Data Portability: the individual is requesting a reusable copy of their data, or to have the data transmitted to another entity
  • Right to withdraw consent (opt out): the individual is seeking to withdraw their consent to the processing of their data

If you would like to request your child education record please click the button below to complete the form, stating the child’s name in the additional information and select the Right of Access request.

Privacy Notices


Freedom of Information Request

The Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) gives you the right to access recorded information held by public sector organisations. Anyone can request information – there are no restrictions on your age, nationality or where you live. (Source: https://www.gov.uk)

Please complete the form below for your Freedom of Information requests.

We will endeavour to respond within the statutory 20 working days however, once the request has been investigated we will advise if any additional time or potential charges will be required.

Our school is committed to comply with the relevant legislation pertaining to a freedom of information request, and will follow the guidance set out by the Information Commissioner’s Office.

Make a Freedom of Information Request

Please describe as fully as you can the information you are seeking. If your description is not clear or is ambiguous we have the right to ask for clarification where it does not prove possible to identify the information needed from your description.

by submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

The enquiry could not be sent, please make sure all the fields have been filled.

Thank you for getting in touch.

Register for School Updates

by submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

The enquiry could not be sent, please make sure all the fields have been filled.

Thank you for getting in touch.

The White Horse Federation